The AS Board proudly serves as the elected representatives of WWU’s student body. The AS Board keeps daily office hours in order to address student questions and concerns.




VU 504

Directions: If you are on the 6th floor of the Viking Union, go down one flight of stairs and head up the stairs behind the Post Office. At the end of that hallway, room 504 will be on your left. Elevator access is available from High street if you take the east elevators near the Vu 6th floor information Desk to 5E. They are also available from the Garden street- if coming up from the elevator across from the windows, stop at floor 5, then you will go past the US Post Office and you will see another elevator to your right. You can take that to 5E and then the office is located around the corner on your left. 



MON-FRI   8:00AM - 5:00PM
* Office hours for individual Board members are posted below. Any student is allowed to come and see the Board members during their office hours. Students can also make appointments to meet with the Board members outside of their office hours.




What does the AS Board of Directors do? Click on the “Members” tab to see what each position entails. The AS Board of Directors is made of up seven (7) WWU Students who get elected each year. They are paid positions to represent the WWU student body and run the Associated Students Organization. The Associated Students of WWU exists to ensure student representation in desicions that impact students; support leadership development; prove resources, activities, and information for students; and provide opportunities for students to organze themselves around their special interests in order to further achieve the mission of the university and complement classroom education.


Here is the updated Election Code. Please see the AS Elections Page for more details. 


The election process starts in mid Winter Quarter. To see qualifications, please refer to the “Employment” tab to see their job descriptions. For any questions about the election process or ways to get involved please contact or come into the office VU 504. 



AS President

Millka Solomon

Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday- 10-3pm Tuesday- By Appt. Wednesday- By Appt. Thursday- By Appt. Friday- 11-4pm Email:

ASVP for Academic Affairs

Levi Eckman

Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday - 2-3PM Tuesday - 2-3PM Wednesday - 2-3PM Thursday - 2-3PM Friday - 2-3PM Email:

ASVP for Activities

Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday- 3-4pm Tuesday- 10-11AM Wednesday- 10-11AM Thursday - 10-11AM Friday - 12-1PM Email:

ASVP for Business and Operations

Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday- 12-1PM Tuesday- 12-1PM Wednesday- 12-1PM Thursday- 12-1PM Friday- 12-1PM Email:

ASVP for Diversity

Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday - 2-3PM Tuesday - 2-3PM Wednesday - 2-3PM Thursday - 2-3PM Friday 2-3PM Email:

ASVP for Governmental Affairs

Natasha Hessami

Email: Winter Quarter Office Hours: Monday- by appt. Tuesday- by appt. Wednesday - by appt. Thursday -by appt. Friday - by appt.

ASVP for Student Life

Spring Quarter Office Hours: Monday - 3-4PM Tuesday - 12:30-1:30PM Wednesday - 3-4PM Thursday - 12:30-1:30PM Friday - 11:30-12:30PM Email:

Program Advisor

Eric Alexander

AS Board Program Coordinator

Sabrina Houck